Nebraskans for Educational Excellence is proud to announce endorsements for the following candidates in School Board and Board of Education races in Nebraska this election cycle.  All of these candidates align with Nebraskans for Educational Excellence's platform and values. 
We are excited for their leadership.

If you have other candidates who are running for office in the General Election in November and you think their values align with the NFEE platform, please fill out this form so we can reach out to more candidates across the state: https://forms.gle/kehvnpPt9GHNPEvc9 

Deborah Neary

State Board of Education, District 8

Danielle Helzer

State Board of Education, Dist 6

Millard Public Schools Board of Education

Lisa Schoenberger 

Stacy Jolley 

Mark Krueger

Papillion La Vista Community School Board of Education

SuAnn Witt

Elizabeth Butler

Bellevue Public Schools Board of Education
Christine Clerc

Omaha Public Schools Board of Education
Brianna Full - Subdistrict 2

Gretna Public Schools Board of Education
Jenna L. Garcia

Hastings School Board of Education
Shay Burk

Kearney School Board of Education

Drew Blessing

Grand Island Board of Education

Eric Garcia-Mendez

Tim Mayfield

Elkhorn Public Schools Board of Education

Mark Wortmann 

Metro Community College Board of Governors 

Kristen DuPree - At Large

Nebraska State Legislature
Sarah Slattery - District 2

Cindy Maxwell-Ostdiek - District 4

Robin Richards- District 12

Michael Young - District 18

John Frederickson - District 20

Tim Royers - District 31

James Michael Bowers- District 46